Kate will represent the Rogate Ward on Chichester District Council until May 2019, when the next District Council elections will take place.






The total number of votes for each candidate was as follows:


  • Kate O'Kelly (Liberal Democrats) 444 votes.

  • Robert Pettigrew (Conservative) 319 votes.

  • Ray Kelvin Davey (Labour) 21 votes

  • Philip Gerald Maber (The Green Party) 12 votes


The make-up of Chichester District Council is 40 Conservatives, five Liberal Democrats and three Independents.

The by-election took place following the resignation of Gillian Keegan MP. The percentage turn-out for the election was 40.45%.


Date of release: 13 April 2018

Reference: 3801