DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Election of a Member of Parliament for Arundel and South Downs Constituency

on Thursday 7 May 2015

I, Tom Crowley, being the (Acting) Deputy Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
GRACE, Peter James Darien	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	8154
HERBERT, Nick	The Conservative Party Candidate	34331
KAPADIA, Shweta Ramesh	Liberal Democrats	4062
THURSTON, Isabel Jane	Green Party	3606
WELLBELOVE, Christopher Robin	Labour Party	6324

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark		
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to		57
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified		22
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty		163
Е	rejected in part		
		Total	242

Vacant Seats: 1 Electorate: 77242 Turnout: 73.54%

And I do hereby declare that Nick Herbert

is duly elected.